Seafood Steamboat Buffet

Mr. K is away for outstation for 3 days. When I thought I will be left alone, my sister -Angah and Alex (not the lion) called out for an outing yesterday..thanks guys.

They fetched me from office and we headed to Sunway for steamboat!! Oh yes, I am a big fan of seafood. I went for steamboat before with dear darling but he cannot eat seafood so I didn’t enjoy much since I was eating alone. But with my sister and Alex?? I can eat the whole lot of seafood *grin*.

Restaurant Yuen Buffet Steamboat

Restoran Yuen Buffet Steamboat

This is the place. We reached there quite early, around 6pm but the restaurant was having customers already. Angah mentioned that this place will be packed after office hour especially after 7pm. If I am not mistaken, it closed every Tuesday.

It is a buffet restaurant, per head is RM 19.80. Wah..so cheap!! And you can take anything you want, as much as you can eat. BUT if you can’t finished, they will weight the leftovers and you will be charged for it. Simple right? Don’t be greedy, but you can eat until you feel sick!

seafood line up

seafood line up

These were all we had for our dinner yesterday..

seafood #1seafood #2

Dear Kak By, finally I had the chance to taste the bamboo shells (pepahat) that you insist me to try before!

seafood #3seafood #4seafood #5seafood #6

And all of the above we threw into this..

tom yam soup

tom yam soup

And the side dishes were..

nasi goreng

nasi goreng

chicken wings & chicken drummettes

chicken wings & chicken drummettes

All the customers were queuing for the chicken wings & chicken drummettes. Not even 5 minutes, all were gone! Yes, it tastes very delicious.

ice cream

ice cream

after the attack

after the attack

tukang bayar..alex (not the lion)

tukang bayar..alex (not the lion)

Total of the bill: RM 74.35. Alex had 3 glasses of Chinese Herbal Tea, RM 1.60 each. Angah had 2 glasses of Watermelon Juice, RM 2.60 each. I had a glass of Iced Lemon Tea, RM 1.60 each.

Yes, we eat until we feel sick! But we managed to finish all the food that we took. There were so many food on the buffet table, heaven for those who really can eat a lot. Go ahead and try, okay!

2 thoughts on “Seafood Steamboat Buffet

Leave a Reply

